skip to log on skip to main content
VoiceOver users please use the tab key when navigating expanded menus

How do I enable data sharing for my joint accounts?

Before sharing data with an Accredited Data Recipient for your joint account, both you and the other joint account holder will need to ‘Allow data sharing’ on your joint account(s).

  1. Access your profile, then select ‘Profile & Security’.
  2. Navigate down to ‘Manage your data’ and select ‘Data sharing’.
  3. Under ‘Data sharing’ select ‘Joint account permissions’.
  4. Select the account you would like to enable data sharing on. 
  5. Under ‘Your preference’ select ‘Allow data sharing’ and then ‘I agree’ on the pop-up box.
  6. ‘Your preference’ will now show that ‘Allow data sharing’ is currently selected. 
  7. Ensure the other joint account holder has also completed the above steps.

Once all steps are complete, both joint account holder can head to an Accredited Data Recipient and start the process of creating a data sharing arrangement. The data sharing ‘allowed’ joint account(s) will display under ‘Eligible accounts’ on the account selection screen.

Note: If you revoke a joint account’s data sharing permission while actively sharing data, you will pause data sharing for that account. You can resume data sharing by enabling joint account permissions again.

How do I enable data sharing for secondary users?

  1. Access your profile, then select ‘Profile & Security
  2. Navigate down to ‘Manage your data’ and select ‘Data sharing
  3. Under ‘Data sharing’ select ‘Secondary user permissions
  4. Select the user(s) you would like to enable data sharing for
  5. Enable the account(s) you would like the secondary user to have data sharing permission for
  6. Note: If you cannot see the user or account you are looking for, they may not be eligible. Refer to customer and account eligibility here.

  7. The account will now show that ‘Secondary user permission’ is enabled.

Once all steps are complete, the appointed secondary user(s) can head to an Accredited Data Recipient and start the process of creating a data sharing arrangement. The secondary user ‘allowed’ accounts will display under ‘Eligible accounts’ on the account selection screen.

Note: If you revoke secondary user permissions while actively sharing data, you will pause data sharing for that account. You can resume data sharing by enabling secondary user permissions again.

When being asked to select a profile for data sharing, why can’t I see one of my profiles?

In some cases you may not be able to view and select one of your profiles. If a profile you want to use for data sharing is missing, call us on 13 13 14.

How do I stop sharing data?

You can stop data sharing using the Accredited Data Recipient’s service, ANZ Internet Banking, or the ANZ App.

Important: Before stopping data sharing, ANZ encourages you to review your Accredited Data Recipient’s policy on deleting or de-identifying your data. If you want your data to be deleted, you must make that choice before you stop sharing. If you are unsure of their policy, or how this may affect you, contact your Accredited Data Recipient before stopping your data sharing arrangement.

  1. Access your profile, then select ‘Profile & Security’.
  2. Navigate down to ‘Manage your data’ and then select ‘Data sharing’.
  3. Under ‘Data sharing’ select ‘View data sharing arrangements’.
  4. Select the data sharing arrangement you would like to stop. 
  5. Navigate down to ‘Stop sharing’ and then select ‘Stop sharing
  6. On the ‘Stop data sharing?’ confirmation prompt, select ‘Yes, stop sharing
  7. The ‘Data sharing stopped’ page displays, confirming you have successfully stopped data sharing. Select ‘Done’.

The Data sharing page displays and the stopped data sharing arrangement appears under the ‘Archived’ section.

Top