skip to log on skip to main content
VoiceOver users please use the tab key when navigating expanded menus

Repairing transactions is a straight forward and secure process, applicable to ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers with the relevant authority. If you need to delete a transaction submitted for repair and have the authority to do so, the process is simple.

Remember that if you delete a transaction you will not be able to retrieve it again.

How to delete a transaction

ANZ Internet Banking for Business users can easily delete a transaction, which has been sent for repair, if necessary.

  • Go to the "Pay and transfer" menu.
  • Select "Repair payments/transfers". 
  • This will display a summary page, containing the list of payments/transfers, which are waiting to be repaired.

Step 1 - Select a transaction and click "Immediately delete payments/transfers"

  • Select the relevant payment/transfer, using the radio buttons under the "Select" column.
  • Click "Immediately delete payments/transfers". 
  • This link is located below the list of payments/transfers.

Step 2 - Confirm the deletion

  • Click "OK" when the confirmation dialogue box appears if you want to proceed.
  • If you decide not to delete this transaction click on the "Cancel" button.
  • Once the payment/transfer is deleted you will not be able to retrieve the information.

The "Repair payments/transfers" page will display again with the confirmation message in red at the top of the page confirming that the transaction has been deleted.

Need more help?

Choose another topic from the table of contents

Send us a SecureMail

For further assistance please call the ANZ Internet Banking team on 13 33 50 (International callers: +61 3 9683 8833) 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Frequently asked questions

Use our faqs to find out more about deleting transactions that have been sent for repair.

The Administrators and the Authorisers with the relevant access who receive payments/transfer for authorisation can delete a payment/transfer, if necessary.

Though the Operators can repair the transactions sent for repair, they cannot delete these transactions.

No. Pending payments cannot be deleted. Only the payments/transfers which have been rejected or expired can be deleted.

An Administrator or Authoriser can choose to "Send for Repair" or "Reject" a payment if it has an incorrect amount or incorrect details.

  • Any payment that has been sent for repair will appear in the repair queue and can be corrected and re-submitted.
  • Any payment that has been rejected cannot be repaired or authorised again. This payment needs to be created again.

Payments can expire in one of the two ways:

  • If the payment was created as an immediate payment and was not fully authorised within the payment authorisation period.
  • If the payment was created as a scheduled payment (future dated) and was not authorised by the cut-off time the previous bank business day by all required parties.

If the status shows that the payment has expired, the same payment cannot be authorised again. A new payment needs to be set up and authorised within the authorisation period.

No. Once the payment is deleted the information cannot be retrieved again.

® BPAY is registered to BPAY Pty Ltd ABN 69 079 137 518