skip to log on skip to main content
VoiceOver users please use the tab key when navigating expanded menus

Payment templates are a convenient way to for ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers to make multiple payments. Once you have a template saved you can select it to populate your payments without needing to add the details for each payment individually.

How do I delete a payment template?

  • You can easily delete a saved template that you no longer need.
  • However you will not be able to retrieve the details once the template is deleted

Step 1 - Navigate to payment templates

  • Select the "Payments" menu.
  • Select "Manage payment templates".

Step 2 - Delete the template

  • A full list of your payment templates will display.
  • Select the template you wish to delete.
  • Select “Immediately delete template”.

Why can't I delete my template?

You cannot delete a template if it has been used for a scheduled future or recurring payment. You must first cancel any pending future or recurring payments connected to the template.

If you wish to delete a future dated or recurring payment, the request must be lodged within ANZ Internet Banking for Business prior to 11.59pm Melbourne time on the day prior to the payment date.

Need more help?

Choose another topic from the table of contents

Send us a SecureMail

For further assistance please call the ANZ Internet Banking team on 13 33 50 (International callers: +61 3 9699 6908) 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Frequently asked questions

Use our frequently asked questions to find out more about deleting a payment template.

You cannot delete a template if it has been used for a scheduled future or recurring payment. You must first cancel any pending future or recurring payments connected to the template.

If you wish to delete a future payment/transfer, the request must be lodged within ANZ Internet Banking for Business prior to 11.59pm Melbourne time on the day prior to the payment date.

No. Once a template is deleted, the information in that template cannot be retrieved again. You will need to re-enter the details if you want to re-create that template.

Once deleted, the details will be updated immediately in the "Payment templates" list and the template is removed immediately.

Yes. You can edit, copy, rename or delete the templates. You can edit the following in an existing template:

  • Your/business name as it would appear in the payee's/employee's statement.
  • The amount for a particular payment in the template.
  • The reference number for the biller, if applicable.
  • You can also change the payment details in the template by removing or adding payments.

The changes will be updated immediately when saved.

® BPAY is registered to BPAY Pty Ltd ABN 69 079 137 518