Authorising transactions is a straight forward and secure process, applicable to ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers with the relevant authority. Once you have rejected a payment from the authorisations list, you can remove it completely by deleting it.
You can also delete payments with a status of "expired".
Choosing to delete a transaction will remove it from the authorisations list.
If you delete a payment you will be unable to retrieve it.
How do i delete a transaction?
ANZ Internet Banking for Business Administrators or Authorisers can easily delete a transaction, which has been submitted for approval, if necessary.
Go to the "Pay and transfer" menu.
Select "Authorise payments/transfers".
This will display a summary page, containing the list of payments/transfers, which are waiting to be authorised, sent for repair, rejected or deleted.
Step 1 - Select a transaction and click "Immediately delete payments/transfers"
Select the relevant payment/transfer, using the radio buttons under the "Select" column.
Click "Immediately delete payments/transfers".
This link is located below the list of payments/transfers.
Step 2 - Confirm the deletion
Click "OK" when the confirmation dialogue box appears if you want to proceed.
If you decide not to delete this transaction click on the "Cancel" button.
Once the payment/transfer is deleted you will not be able to retrieve the information.
The "Authorise payments/transfers" page will display again with the confirmation message in red at the top of the page confirming that the transaction has been deleted.