skip to log on skip to main content
VoiceOver users please use the tab key when navigating expanded menus

Templates are a convenient way to help you create direct debits. Once you save a template you can select it to populate your payments without the need to add the details for each payment individually.

If you no longer need your template you can easily delete it. Once a template is deleted it cannot be retrieved.

How do I delete a direct debit template?

ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers can easily delete a direct debits template.

  • Go to the "Payments" menu.
  • Select "Set up business Direct debit"
  • Select the "Manage templates" link and follow the steps below.

Alternatively you can:

  • Go to the "Payments" menu.
  • Select "Manage payment templates" and follow the steps below.

The full list of direct debits templates will display here.

Step 1 - Select the template and click "Immediately delete template"

  • Ensure the correct template is selected, using the radio buttons under the "Select" column.
  • Select the "Immediately delete template" link.

This will delete the template from your list so you will no longer be able to use it to make direct debits.

Need more help?

Choose another topic from the table of contents

Send us a SecureMail

For further assistance please call the ANZ Internet Banking team on 13 33 50 (International callers: +61 3 9683 8833 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Frequently asked questions

Use our faqs to find out more about deleting a direct debit template.

No. Once a template is deleted, the information in that template cannot be retrieved again.

You will need to re-enter the details if you want to re-save the template.

Once deleted, the details will be updated immediately in the "Direct debit templates" list and the template will be removed immediately.

You need the following information to add a direct debit template:

  • Template name: this is only required when creating a new template or copying an existing template.
  • Your/business name: provide the name that you would like to appear on the client's statement.
  • Client details: allows you to select a client from the client list or add a new client to the list by selecting the "Maintain client list" link.
  • Transfer amount: includes the "Reference" that you would like to appear on the client's statement as well as the "Amount" that will be transferred to the client's account.

Yes. You can make the following edits to your direct debit templates:

  • The amount to be transferred.
  • Your/business name (this will appear on the client's statement).
  • The client details. You can remove an existing client or add a new one
  • Update your business name. Remember this will appear on the client's statements so ensure it is accurate and clear with no special characters (e.g. !@$#%^&*).
  • Add more payments by following steps 2-3 of the add template page.
  • Remove a payment by selecting the "Remove" button to the right of the payment.