2022 NATIONAL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS - AUSTRALIA

Date	Holiday
3 January	New Year's Day Holiday
26 January	Australia Day
15 April	Good Friday
18 April	Easter Monday
25 April	ANZAC Day
26 December	Boxing Day
27 December	Christmas Day Holiday

All banks are closed on National public holidays and, accordingly, no payments are processed.

Furthermore, National public holidays are also classified as non-business days in terms of AUD/Foreign currency trades and therefore are not good value dates upon which to settle Australian dollar foreign exchange transactions.

NEW SOUTH WALES

Date	Holiday
13 June	Queen's Birthday holiday (All States and Territories except Western Australia and Queensland)
1 August	Bank Holiday (NSW Only)
3 October	Labour Day (NSW Only)

In addition, the three NSW public holidays listed above are also classified as non-business days in terms of AUD/ foreign currency trades. However, in contrast to National public holidays, payments will still be able to be processed.

The following web links may be of useful reference:

The Reserve Bank of Australia

https://www.rba.gov.au/schedules-events/bank-holidays-2022.html

Australian Financial Markets Association – Market Conventions

http://www.afma.com.au/standards/market-conventions

2021 Public Holiday Calendar (Australia) https://publicholidays.com.au/2022-dates/

ANZ

anz.com