Summary for 2016 ANZ China Director Replacement

As stipulated in Article 123 of 'Guidelines for Corporate Governance of Commercial Banks', ad hoc information disclosure must be formulated when the aggregate number of directors replaced in the year exceeds one-third of the number of board of directors. Australia and New Zealand Bank (China) Company Limited ('ANZ China') hereby discloses its director replacement in 2016 as below:

Chairman: Mr. Andrew William Geczy resigned in January. CBRC approved Mr. Farhan Faruqui's chairmanship on 14 October;

Non-executive Director: Mr. Li Quan's directorship expired in August, Mr. Alistair Bulloch and Mr. Terry King's directorship expired in September; Ms. Mary MacLeod's directorship was approved by CBRC Shanghai on 27 October; Mr. Warwick Smith continues his directorship on the Board;

Independent Director: Mr. Wu Jianmin passed away in a fatal car accident in June; Mr. Xu Ping's directorship expired in September; Mr. Zhao Jiusu and Mr. Shen Minggao's directorship was approved on 9 October.